Share |
The Case Against Veganism

Author

09-30-2016, 05:17 PM

Hello Friends,

My wife Denise has sent me a video and article from Dr. Joseph Mercola's web-site titled: "The Case Against Veganism".

Denise made mention that Mara Kahn, the author of the book titled: "Vegan Betrayal: Love, Lies & Hunger in a Plants Only World." states the same things that I have been discussing with her for several years.

I reminded Denise that I had read Dr. Weston Price's Classic "Nutrition and Physical Degeneration" when I was just a kid. To this day I do not think there has been a better or more important book on the topic of nutrition that has ever been written.

One of Dr. Price's discoveries on his world wide quest was that there is no tribe or indigenous culture anywhere in the world that is totally vegan and those that are vegetarian do have animal products in the form of cultured dairy and egg products.

This is worth reading:http://www.naturalhealingtools.com/a...on_a_price.pdf

Let me also state that I can be almost 100% lacto, ovo (meaning dairy products and eggs) vegetarian. No problem there at all but I still like steak tartare or a very rare steak, or even fish from time to time. So I am about 95% vegatarian.

To fully understand the difference between being vegetarian and vegan I recommend that you read the article and watch half hour video when you have the time. The point is that if one is 100% vegan it seems likely that you may run into nutritional deficiencies. I know that it has been quite an eye opener for Denise.

Here it is: http://articles.mercola.com/sites/ar.../veganism.aspx

---John Peterson

Share |

Author

10-01-2016, 09:27 AM

Hey Friends,

I received an angry e-mail about this.

Please note: I am not saying anything against anyone that is a Vegan on moral grounds. I fully understand that and I agree that it is admirable to not want to cause pain or suffering to anything that has life.

---John Peterson

Share |

Legacy Member

01-10-2018, 05:45 AM